Celebrities on Periscope – Top People to Follow on Periscope

Everyone’s talking about Periscope right now – and with good reason. This fun new app is giving people an easy way to share videos for well, pretty much any reason. Periscope, the live video broadcasting and streaming service which Twitter acquired earlier this year, has reached another milestone,  it now has more than 10 million registered accounts. It has 1.9 million daily active users on iOS and Android devices and as of now, its users watch 40 years of video every day. Periscope has grown quite a lot since it was formally bought by Twitter, outpacing its biggest rival, Meerkat. If you are new to Periscope and looking to follow people who do awesome broadcasts or just do them regularly, we have compiled here a list of famous Celebrities on Periscope and top people to follow on Periscope who deserved to be followed.

Celebrities on Periscope - Top People to Follow on Periscope

In case, if you are newbie and don’t know yet how to add or follow on Periscope, go to the People section (fourth tab on the right of the app’s bottom menu bar), then go to Search (magnifying glass icon in the corner), and start entering a person’s name or username , to follow someone, tap on their name, option tab will pop up and tab on the  “+” icon! or “Follow” button. Now start adding your favourite people from the below list of famous celebrities on Periscope or top people to follow on Periscope or we could say top accounts to follow on Periscope, the live streaming app.

List of Famous Celebrities on Periscope or Top People to Follow on Periscope

Amanda Oleander periscope name @AmandaOleander
Oleander is a Los Angeles, CA-based artist, content creator who become one of the top users of Periscope right after the service was launched. Based on the number of hearts she’s received,  she has become Periscope’s “most-loved” user.

Clay Aiken @clayaiken
Clay Aiken is an American singer, songwriter, television personality, actor, author, politician and activist.

Chalene Johnson@ChaleneJohnson
Motivational speaker, New York Times Best Selling author, and fitness celebrity Chalene Johnson is the #1 female in direct marketing. The first female to host two #1 infomercials, Chalene has sold over 10 million DVDs.

Kevin Bacon @kevinbacon
Kevin Norwood Bacon is an American actor and musician.

Adam Shapiro @adamshapiro
Adam Shapiro is an actor and director, known for Now You See Me (2013), A Single Man (2009) and Steve Jobs (2015). The actor has used the service to stream live from the set of “Scandal.” Then, he used the app to live chat about the finale of ABC’s “Cristela.” He is also doing occasional live chats with the writers and stars of “Bones” and often entertaining fans during commercial breaks.

Elizabeth Banks @ElizabethBanks
Elizabeth Banks is an American actress, producer, and director.

Eve Mayer @LinkedInQueen
Eve Mayer is CEO of Social Media Delivered. Author of The Social Media Business Equation and Get It Girl Guide to Online Dating. Professional Speaker & Humorist.

Tyra Banks @tyrabanks
Tyra Lynne Banks is an American model, television personality, talk show host, producer, author, actress, singer and business woman.

Michelle Obama @FLOTUS
This account is run by the Office of First Lady Michelle Obama. The First Lady is even using Periscope. Get health tips and an insider look at her daily life.

Roseanne Barr @therealroseanne
Roseanne Cherrie Barr is an American actress, comedian, writer, television producer, director, and 2012 presidential nominee of the California-based Peace and Freedom Party.

Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow
Comedian, talk show host and ice road trucker Ellen DeGeneres is using Periscope. Join her and see how spectacular her live stream is.

Lance Bass @DirtyPopLive @LanceBass
James Lance Bass is an American pop singer, dancer, actor, film and television producer, and author.

Chris Austin Hadfield @Cmdr_Hadfield
Chris Austin Hadfield is a Canadian astronaut who was the first Canadian to walk in space. An engineer and former Royal Canadian Air Force fighter pilot, Hadfield has flown two space shuttle missions and served as commander of the International Space Station. Chris Austin Hadfield is the  world’s most famous astronaut used to send viral videos from the International Space Station. Back on Earth.

Mario Batali @Mariobatali
Mario Francesco Batali is an American chef, writer, restaurateur, and media personality.

Kim Garst @kimgarst
Coined as the “First Lady of Periscope,” Social Selling Strategist, Best Selling Author, Speaker, Forbes Top 10 SM Influencer has over 2 million hearts and 21 thousand followers.

Drake Bell @DrakeBell
Jared Drake Bell is an American actor, voice actor, singer-songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist.

Tom Green @tomgreenlive
Michael Thomas “Tom” Green  is a Canadian actor, rapper, writer, comedian, producer, director, talk show host, and media personality. Best known for his unique brand of comedy, Green found mainstream prominence via his MTV television show The Tom Green Show.

Pat Flynn @PatFlynn
Pat Flynn is a 32 year old dude from Southern California who makes a living on the internet who consider himself the luckiest person on Earth. Well known for his blog Smart Passive Income, Pat Flynn has joined the ranks of Periscope elite and have generated over 1 million hearts and 14 thousand followers.

Jason Biggs @JasonBiggs
Jason Matthew Biggs is an American actor best known for his role as Jim Levenstein in the American Pie series of teen comedy films.

Sadie Robertson @sadierob
Sadie Robertson is well known for her dimples and engaging smile, but there is more to the 18-year-old charmer and star of A&E’s Duck Dynasty than that. A high school athlete and motivational speaker.

Dan Bilzerian @DanBilzerian
Dan Brandon Bilzerian is an American social media personality.

Kimra Luna@KimraLuna
An online entrepreneur anf founder of popular Facebook Group “Freedom Hacker’s Mastermind” Kimra Luna generates 1 million hearts and 5 thousand followers. Kimra often shares and joins other entrepreneurs’ Periscopes to show support.

David Blaine @davidblaine
David Blaine is an American magician, illusionist and endurance artist. He is best known for his high-profile feats of endurance, and has set and broken several world records.

John Clayton Mayer @JohnMayer
John Clayton Mayer an American singer-songwriter and producer uses Periscope to gives his followers candid insights into his daily life and some guitar sessions.

Mary J. Blige @maryjblige
Mary Jane Blige is an American singer, songwriter, model, record producer and actress.

Hillary Clinton @HillaryClinton
Hillary Clinton an American politician who served as the 67th United States Secretary of State under President Barack Obama from 2009 to 2013. She is the wife of the 42nd President of the United States Bill Clinton, and was First Lady of the United States during his tenure from 1993 to 2001. Clinton subsequently served as a United States Senator from New York from 2001 to 2009, and is a candidate for President of the United States in the 2016 presidential election. She might be the next POTUS. join her to catch her live stream.

Wayne Brady @waynebrady
Wayne Alphonso Brady is an American actor, singer, comedian, and television personality.

Gary Vaynerchuk @garyvee
Gary Vaynerchuk is an entrepreneur, investor, author, public speaker, and internet personality. As author of the New York Times best-seller “Jab, Jab, Jab, Right Hook” Gary Vee made the list with over 500 thousand hearts and 51 thousand followers.

Richard Branson @richardbranson
Sir Richard Charles Nicholas Branson is an English business magnate, investor, and philanthropist.

Jamie Oliver @Jamieoliver1
James Trevor “Jamie” Oliver, MBE is an English celebrity chef, restaurateur, and media personality known for his food-focused television shows, cookbooks and more recently his global campaign for better food education. Jamie is now using Periscope to promotes his global campaign for better food education.

Albert Brooks @AlbertBrooks
Albert Lawrence Brooks is an American actor, filmmaker and comedian.

Emmy Rossum @emmyrossum
Emmanuelle Grey “Emmy” Rossum is an American actress and singer-songwriter. She has starred in movies including Songcatcher, An American Rhapsody, and Passionada.

Melanie Brown (Mel B) @OfficialMelB
Melanie Janine Brown, better known as Mel B, Melanie B and, for a short time, as Melanie G, is a British presenter, television personality, recording artist, actress, author and model.

Zach Spuckler @HeartSoulHustle
Zach Spuckler the Periscope Guru recently announced that due to the income he has generated from his Periscopes, he is now fully self-employed. With over 3.5 thousand followers and 1 millions hearts.

Yvette Nicole Brown @YNB
Yvette Nicole Brown is an American actress, singer, and comedian. Brown has appeared in numerous commercials, television shows, and films throughout her career.

Gigi Hadid @GigiHadid
Jelena Noura “Gigi” Hadid is an American fashion model and television personality. She was named one of the 12 rookies in Sports Illustrated′s annual swimsuit issue in 2014.

Candace Cameron Bure @candacecbure
Candace Cameron Bure is an American actress, producer, author, and talk show panelist. She is known for her role as D.J.

Sasha Spielberg  @sashaspielberg
Sasha Spielberg is the daughter of film director Steven Spielberg and actress Kate Capshaw. She has appeared in several of her father’s movies, including Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal

LeVar Burton @levarburton
Levardis Robert Martyn Burton Jr., professionally known as LeVar Burton, is an American actor, presenter, director, and author.

Kevin Jonas @kevinjonas
Kevin Jonas is an American musician and actor. He is the oldest member of the Jonas Brothers, a pop rock band created by the youngest brother Nick. In 2008, he appeared on People magazine’s list of the Sexiest Men Alive.

Oprah Winfrey @Oprah
Oprah Gail Winfrey is an American media proprietor, talk show host, actress, producer, and philanthropist.

Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump
Donald J. Trump is the very definition of the American success story, continually setting the standards of excellence in business, real estate and entertainment.

Bernie Sanders @BernieSanders
Bernard “Bernie” Sanders is an American politician who has served as the junior United States Senator from Vermont since 2007.

Tony Hawk @tonyhawk
Anthony Frank “Tony” Hawk, nicknamed “The Birdman”, is an American professional skateboarder, actor, and owner of skateboard company Birdhouse.

Lady Gaga @ladygaga
Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta, known professionally as Lady Gaga, is an American singer, songwriter, and actress.

Kelly Clarkson @kellyclarkson
Kelly Brianne Clarkson is an American singer, songwriter and children’s book author. She rose to fame in 2002 after winning the first season of American Idol, and has since been established as “The Original American Idol”.

Nick Carter @nickcarter
Nickolas Gene “Nick” Carter is an American singer. He is best known as a member of the pop group the Backstreet Boys.

Mariah Carey @MariahCarey
Mariah Carey is an American singer, songwriter, record producer, and actress.

Melissa Etheridge @metheridge
Melissa Lou Etheridge is an American rock singer-songwriter, guitarist, and activist.

Jimmy Fallon @jimmyfallon
James Thomas “Jimmy” Fallon is an American comedian, television host, actor, singer, writer, and producer.

Dwayne Johnson @TheRock
Dwayne Douglas Johnson, also known by his ring name The Rock, is an American and Canadian actor, producer and semi-retired professional wrestler, signed with WWE.

Nick Jonas @nickjonas
Nicholas Jerry “Nick” Jonas is an American singer, songwriter and actor, best known as one of the Jonas Brothers, a pop rock band he formed with his brothers Kevin and Joe.

Perez Hilton @PerezHilton
Perez Hilton, is an American blogger, columnist and television personality. His blog, PerezHilton.com, is known for posts covering gossip items about celebrities.

Alice Cooper @RealAliceCooper
Alice Cooper is an American singer, songwriter, musician and occasional actor whose career spans over five decades.

Ice Cube @icecube
O’Shea Jackson, known by his stage name Ice Cube, is an American rapper, record producer, actor, and filmmaker.

Victoria Justice @VictoriaJustice
Victoria Dawn Justice is an American actress and singer. She debuted as an actress at the age of ten and has since appeared in several films and television series including the Nickelodeon series, Zoey 101 and Victorious.

Aaron Paul @aaronpaul_8
Aaron Paul Sturtevant, known as Aaron Paul, is an American actor.

Joe Rogan @joerogan
Joseph James “Joe” Rogan is an American stand-up comedian, actor, sports commentator, and television and podcast host.

Channing Tatum @channingtatum
Channing Matthew Tatum is an American actor and dancer. Tatum made his film debut in the drama film Coach Carter.

Russell Simmons @UncleRUSH
Russell Wendell Simmons is an American entrepreneur, producer and author.

Keith Urban @KeithUrban
Keith Lionel Urban is a New Zealand-born Australian country music singer, songwriter, guitarist, musician, TV show judge and record producer.

Carrie Underwood @carrieunderwood
Carrie Marie Underwood is an American singer, songwriter and actress.

Maria Shriver @mariashriver
Maria Owings Shriver is an American journalist, activist, author of six best-selling books, and former First Lady of California as the estranged wife of former California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Tori Spelling @Tori_Spelling
Victoria Davey “Tori” Spelling is an American actress, television personality and author.

Carson Daly @CarsonDaly
Carson Jones Daly is an American television host, radio personality, producer and television personality.

Nick Frost @nickjfrost
Nicholas John “Nick” Frost is a British actor, comedian, screenwriter, producer and author.

Andy Dick @andydick
Andrew Roane “Andy” Dick is an American comedian, actor, musician, and television and film producer.

Nina Garcia @ninagarcia
Ninotchka “Nina” García, is a Colombian fashion journalist and critic who has held the post of Fashion Director at Elle and Marie Claire magazines, and has been a judge on the Lifetime reality television.

Tom Green @tomgreenlive
Michael Thomas “Tom” Green is a Canadian actor, rapper, writer, comedian, producer, director, talk show host, and media personality.

Gladys Knight @MsGladysKnight
Gladys Maria Knight, known as the “Empress of Soul”, is an American singer–songwriter and actress.

Mario Lopez @MarioLopazExtra
Mario Lopez, Jr. is an American television host and actor. Lopez has appeared on several television series, in films, and on Broadway.

Chad Lindberg @ChadLindberg
Chad Tyler Lindberg is an American actor. He is known for his film roles in The Fast and the Furious and October Sky, as well as television roles on Sons of Anarchy and Supernatural.

John Mayer @JohnMayer
John Clayton Mayer is an American singer-songwriter, guitarist and producer.

Roberto Cavalli @robertocavalli
Deepak Chopra @DeepakChopra
Lilian Garcia @LilianGarcia
Boy George @BoyGeorge
Joan Collins @Joancollinsdbe
Dane Cook @danecook
Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH
Kevin Hart @KevinHart4real
Zac Efron @ZacEfron
Ali Fedotowsky @AliFedotowsky
Melissa Joan Hart @MelissaJoanHart
Katie Couric @katiecouric
Mark Cuban @mcuban
Steve Harvey Nation @IAmSteveHarvey
Kevin Harvick @KevinHarvick
Ed Helms @edhelms
Tommy Hilfiger @TommyHilfiger
George Foreman @GeorgeForman
Kirk Fox @kirkfox
Ann Curry @AnnCurry
Jason Derulo @jasonderulo
Neil Diamond @NeilDiamond (Many live concerts)
Dale Earnhardt, Jr. @DaleJr
Gilbert Gottfried @RealGilbert
Kathy Griffin @kathygriffin
Robin Leach @Robin_Leach
John Leguizamo @JohnLeguizamo
Marcus Lemonis @marcuslemonis
George Lopez @georgelopez
Marc Jacobs @marcjacobs
Wynonna Judd @WynonnaMusic
Alyssa Milano @Alyssa_Milano
Kevin Nealon @kevin_nealon
Dr. Sanjay Gupta @drsanjaygupta
Rick Fox @RickFox
Jamie Foxx @iamjamiefoxx
JIm Gaffigan @JimGaffigan @jeanniegaffigan @gaffiganshow
Sammy Hagar @sammyhagar
Colin Hanks @ColinHanks
Michelle Stafford @TheRealStafford
Ringo Starr @ringostarrmusic
Michio Kaku @sp_rec Theoritical Physicist
Mike Tyson @MikeTyson
Patrick Stewart @SirPatStew
Team Coco @TeamCoco (Conan O’Brien Show)
Chrissy Teigen @chrissyteigen
Bella Thorne @bellathorne
Hayley Marie Norman @xoHayleyMarie
Rosie O’Donnell @Rosie
Jay Mohr @jaymohr37
Tony Stewart @TonyStewart
Eric Stonestreet @ericstonestreet
Michael Strahan @michaelstrahan
James Lee Taylor @jammytaylor
Soleil Moon Frye @moonfrye
Kasey Kahne @kaseykahne
UK Prime Minister @Number1gov (UK Prime Minister’s Office)
Larry King @kingsthings
Lester Holt @LesterHoltNBC
Redfoo @RedFoo
Tara Reid @TaraReid
Emmy Rossum @emmyrossum
Prince Royce @PrinceRoyce
Kurt Yaeger @kurtyaeger
Nicole Richie @nicolerichie
LeAnn Rimes Cibrian @leannrimes
Daddy Yankee @daddyyankee
Rachel Zoe @RachelZoe Fashion Designer
Shonda Rhimes @shondarhimes
Jennifer Hudson @IAMJHUD
D.L. Hughley @RealDLHughley
Al Roker @alroker
Michael Rosenbaum @mrosenbaum711
Howie Mandel @howiemandel
Kevin O’Leary @kevinolearytv
Yoko Ono @yokoono
Michael Moore @MMFlint
Dr. Oz @DrOz
Dee Snider @deesnider
Jordin Sparks @JordinSparks
Brad Paisley @BradPaisley
Dr. Rand Paul @DrRandPaul
William Shatner @WilliamShatner
Harry Shearer @theharryshearer
Jamie Oliver @jamieoliver
Omarosa @OMAROSA
Ricky Martin @ricky_martin
Helen Hunt @HelenHunt
Karl Lagerfeld @KarlLagerfeld
Tim McGraw @TimMcGraw
Joe Perry @JoePerry
James Van Der Beek @vanderjames
Vanilla Ice @vanillaice
Dick Vitale @DickieV
Tony Robbins @Tony Robbins
Dennis Rodman @dennisrodman
Jay Pharoah @JayPharoah
Colin Quinn @iamcolinquinn
Mark Ruffalo @MarkRuffalo
Mort Sahl @mortsahlsays
Rory McIlroy @McIlroyRory
Jon Lovitz @realjonlovitz
Horatio Sanz @MrHoratioSanz
Donnie Wahlberg @DonnieWahlberg
Michael Waltrip @mw55
Nev Schulman @NevSchulman
Marlon Wayans @MerlonWayans
Harland Williams @HarlandWilliams
Montel Williams @Montel_Williams
Serena Williams @serenawilliams
Norm MacDonald @normmacdonald
Jenny McCarthy @JennyMcCarthy
Jennette McCurdy @jennettemccurdy
Ryan Seacrest @RyanSeacrest
Shaq (Shaquille O’Neal) @SHAQ
Chelsea Peretti @ChelseaVPeretti
Holly Robinson Peete @hollyrpeete

The following are the top Television channels that have accounts on Periscope:
@NBCTheVoice
@broadcity
@ExtraTV
@GameofThrones
@InsideBates
@LateNightSeth
@LastWeekTonight
@midnight
@FallonTonight
@TheDailyShow
@TheEllenShow
@AmericanIdol

That conclude our list of celebrities on Periscope or top accounts to follow on Periscope. If you discover any that we don’t have or if we missed someone worth including, let us know in the comments below.
Happy Periscopping!

Periscope Related Posts:
How to Use Periscope App- A Complete Guide on Periscope App
What are Periscope Hearts and Periscope Heart Counts?
Periscope Sketch – How to sketch or draw on Periscope broadcasts?
How to Save Periscope Live Streamed Broadcasts Forever
How to Get More Periscope Followers – Periscope Best Practices

Like & Share:

Latest Comments

  1. Tracy September 3, 2016
  2. Periscope Top July 7, 2017
  3. Mike c August 22, 2017

Leave a Reply